Environment

Fair

43°F

Fair

Humidity: 38%

Wind: 7 mph

Spring | Summer 2009

Written by AltDaily.

Submit your listing.

toppicks_ss09

Sat & Sun April 25-26 | Beer Festival Tues April 28 | Concert | Ravi Shankar Fri through Sun May 1-3 | Festival | Virginia International Tattoo Sat & Sun May 2-3 | Czech National Theatre Ballet Fri through Sun May 8-10 | Mark Morris Dance Group Mon May 11 | Concert | Ralph Stanley and the Clinch Mountain Boys Fri May 15 | Concert/Performance | Evelyn Glennie Sat & Sun May 16-17 | Kibbutz Contemporary Dance Company Sat May 30 | Concert | Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin and Buddy Miller

0406-0412

Tues April 14 | Concert | Gabriela Montero

0413-0419

0420-0426

Thurs April 24 | Concert | Brasil Guitar Duo Fri April 21 | Concert | Liza Minnelli Sat April 25 | Concert | Carla Cook Sat & Sun April 25-26 | Beer Festival Sun April 26 | Concert | Kronos Quartet

0427-0503

Mon April 27 | Concert | Jerusalem Quartet Tues April 28 | Concert | Ravi Shankar Wed April 29 | Dance | Ballroom with a Twist Thurs April 30 | Coffee Concert | Virginia Chamber Players Thurs April 30 | Evening Concert | Virginia Chamber Players Fri May 1 | Concert | Bruce Neswick Fri through Sun May 1-3 | Festival | Virginia International Tattoo Sat May 2 | Concert | Steve Wilson Sat & Sun May 2-3 | Czech National Theatre Ballet Sun May 3 | Concert | Tokyo String Quartet

0504-0510

Wed May 6 | Concert | The Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio Thurs May 7 | Concert | The 5 Browns Thurs May 7 | Coffee Concert | The Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio Fri through Sun May 8-10 | Mark Morris Dance Group Sat May 9 | Concert | Scott Robinson Sat & Sun May 9-10 | PANorama Caribbean Festival

0511-0517

Mon May 11 | Concert | Ralph Stanley and the Clinch Mountain Boys Wed May 13 | Concert | Esperanza Spaulding Thurs May 14 | Coffee Concert | Imani Winds Fri May 15 | Concert/Performance | Evelyn Glennie Fri May 15 | Concert | Andre-Michel Schub Sat May 16 | Concert | Joe Locke Sat & Sun May 16-17 | Kibbutz Contemporary Dance Company Sun May 17 | Concert | Andre-Michel Schub

0518-0524

Thurs May 21 | Concert | Haydn's The Creation Fri May 22 | Coffee Concert | Jie Chien Fri May 22 | Concert | Tiempo Libre Sat May 23 | Concert | Tommy Dorsey Orchestra Sun May 24 | Afternoon Chamber Concert Sun May 24 | Concert | Patti Lupone

0525-0531

Thurs May 28 | Coffee Concert V | New England Conservatory String Quartet Thurs May 28 | Concert | Emerging Masters String Quartet Fri & Sat May 29-30 | Richmond Ballet Sat May 30 | Concert | Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin and Buddy Miller Sat May 30 | Concert/Theatre | Masterworks in the Making Sun May 31 | Concert | US Army Field Band and Soldiers' Chorus

0601-0607

0608-0614

0615-0621

0622-0628

0629-0705

AltDaily
About AltDaily
AltDaily likes you likes you. Get close to us on the net. www.facebook.com/AltDaily ||| @AltDaily

ADtoVP2